$10 Great Dates: A Book Review

Create Big Romance on a Small Budget

261263Tired of the usual dinner-and-a-movie dates? Looking for new ways to connect with your spouse?

Energize your marriage by getting out of your normal routine with the help of these 52 creative date ideas. From outdoor dates to out-on-the-town dates, you and your spouse will have no trouble finding the perfect date that fits your mood—all on a $10 budget!

See for yourself how new experiences can help you bond together and nurture your relationship. Which of these will be the first of your Great Dates?

  • Time Travel Great Date
  • Moonlight/Sunrise Great Date
  • Bucket List Great Date
  • Surprise Me! Great Date

Each date includes easy preparation suggestions, tips for the date, talking points to enhance your conversations, and a Great Date takeaway. What are you waiting for?

 

 

I loved, loved, loved this book! Why? The biggest reason is because it encourages married couples to continue to date each other long after they say “I do.”

This book is great because it offers couples the ability to “date” each other no matter what the circumstances. Busy schedules and  tight budgets should not hold couples back from spending quality time together. And, that’s what it’s really all about, isn’t it?

Us celebrating our anniversary last month!
Us celebrating our anniversary last month!

Reading this book, I came to a very happy conclusion, that also left me quite sad. I was happy because as I read this book, I realized that my husband and I already make it a point to do many of the things in this book. We are always looking for ways to spend quality time together. Communication and friendship in our marriage is so important to us. We love spending time together and we truly are best friends. I was also saddened when reading this, because it made me realize that so many couples do not take the time to invest in their relationship. I know a lot of couples struggle to find time together with busy schedules, kids, work etc. We are fortunate in that our schedule allows us a lot of time together, but just because you have the time, it doesn’t necessarily mean you are spending it together in a quality way. On the flip side, just because you may have a tight schedule, it doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t and couldn’t make time to spend dating your spouse.

My husband and I have been married for 15 years. We’ve made it a point, especially the last couple of years to date each other. We try to go out together at least one night a week. We also take evening walks together daily, have a game night every weekend if we are able, and generally plan to spend time together.

This book gave us lots of budget friendly ideas to try on our date nights, and also gave us a fresh perspective on how the mundane, every day tasks in life can also be turned into dates. I also loved that some chapters included discussion questions. This is just a great little book and I highly recommend it to every married couple.

Don’t forget to date your spouse! 😉

*I received a copy of this book  from Bethany House for free in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

