New Year, New Reading Goal!

Since I managed to exceed my reading goal last year, and my motivation to read has increased exponentially, I’ve decided to really challenge myself and set my goal to 75 books in 2016. I’m excited about this challenge. It’s higher than I’ve ever gone, but I know I can do it. In fact, I’m already on my second book of the year! How’s that for being ahead of the game?

61yqkcRNYWL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_ I’m just finishing up Brooklyn on Fire and I’m loving it! It’s the second book in a series, and it’s even better than the first. I would describe it as a cozy mystery with an edge. I love it! I reviewed the first book HERE. I’m looking forward to more in this series.

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Reading Goal!

  1. Brooklyn on Fire has such an interesting cover! Congratulations on exceeding your goal last year. 🙂 I absolutely love books, but I don’t get to a new one very often.

    I don’t know if you read this sort of genre, but I saw a few similar titles in your lists, so I wanted to ask: Have you ever read the Nightfall Chronicles by Karpov Kinrade? I’ve not yet, but I really want to give them a go sometime.

  2. Wow, 75 is a lot! I generally read in the 50-60 range, but one year, I met my outlandish goal of 104 (2 per week averaged for the 52 weeks). I don’t imagine I’ll ever make that high of a goal again. You can do 75 though, but it will take a bit of effort and avoidance of what I call “chunksters” 🙂

    This book/series sounds so interesting. I just checked and was sorry to see that my library doesn’t have any by this author for download. Oh well, I still have a lot of books to read 🙂

  3. 75 is a lot. I hope I can do it. I’m off to a good start though. Last year, I didn’t really focus on my reading until later in the year and I managed to reach my goal of 50. So, I figured since I’m much more focused this year, I should really challenge myself! Haha!

    I was lucky enough to get the first book in the series as a review book and I won the second in a Goodreads giveaway. They are really good. There is surprisingly a small bit of language in them, which isn’t typical of the genre, but it’s not a lot.

Leave a Reply

