A Reading Update

January is flying by, but I’m happy to say that I am doing quite well at keeping up on my reading. I’ve already completed four books, and I’m almost done with my fifth.

My list thus far includes:

  • Trading Christmas by Debbie Macomber
  • Brooklyn on Fire by Lawrence H. Levy
  • The Death Cure by James Dashner
  • White Oicket Fences by Susan Meissner

And, my current read is Unveiled: Tamar by Francine Rivers

image

I’m happy that so far, I’ve enjoyed all of my choices. A couple of these books have been on my TBR shelf for a while, (White Picket Fences, Unveiled) so it’s nice to finally get to them. The Lineage of Grace series (Unveiled) is interesting to read, since it is so closely tied to the biblical story of Tamar. (as well as the other women in the series)

I’ve realized that the month is winding down, and I have yet to choose my January book choice for the reading challenge I posted about. The selection for January must be a “Book-into-Movie”.  I’m excited about this, since I have a long list of books on my TBR list that fall into that category. Never fear, I am preparing to make a choice. I have several options on hold at the library and tomorrow I shall make the final cut. I’ll be sure to post my choice here soon!

 

In the meantime, Happy Reading!!

 

One thought on “A Reading Update

  1. Good selection of books 🙂 I’ve read the Lineage of Grace series and enjoyed them. I tend to really love historical Biblical fiction. I just started “The Crimson Cord” by Jill Eileen Smith last night. It’s a fictional account about Rahab, to fill in blanks not mentioned in the Bible.

    Can’t wait to hear what you picked for your “into a movie” book. I’m such a snob about reading the book before seeing the movie, if at all possible 🙂

    Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

