January Reading Round-Up!

I’m going to try to end every month (or start every new month, as the case may be!) with just a short overview of what I’ve read throughout the month. I don’t intend to do full reviews on every book I read. I generally save my reviews for those books that I receive from publishers/authors for reviewing purposes. However, I thought it would be a good thing to just recap my reading monthly.

January was a good reading month for me, and an excellent start to the year! My reading goal for 2016 is 75 books, so I’m happy to have gotten off to a good start!

I’ve completed 6 books this month, and they are as follows:

I’m happy to say that I’ve enjoyed each one of these. One of them was on my Christmas reading list and leftover from the end of 2015. (Trading Christmas) Two of them I own, and had been resting on my shelf, waiting to be read for quite some time. (Unveiled & White Picket Fences) One of them was borrowed from a friend. (The Death Cure) One of them was a Goodreads Firstreads win. (Brooklyn on Fire) And, one of them fulfilled the January portion of one of my reading challenges for the year. (Brooklyn by Colm Tóibín) The January challenge was to read a book that has been made into a movie.

It was a good reading month. Stay tuned for the February round-up, where hopefully I have less computer issues!! This should have been posted yesterday!

Leave a Reply

