March Reading Round-Up!

Where did March go? I have no idea!! I’ve spent much of my reading time this month on review books. I enjoy reviewing books, but I need to make sure that I don’t become so overloaded with review books, that I neglect my ever-growing TBR pile! This month, I read a total of 5 books and they are:

Four out of five of these were for review purposes. The only one that was not was The Kitchen House. That book fulfilled my March Reading Challenge (Read a book from the bottom of your TBR pile) and was easily the best book I read this month. I greatly enjoyed it and I’m super excited to see that she just released a sequel. Of the four review books, all were fiction with the exception of This is Awkward. My favorite of the four review books was Dressed for Death. (This is a series that I’ve kept up with and have enjoyed thoroughly ) My least favorite was Shylock is My Name. I can’t say that I enjoyed reading it at all, and I hate saying that about any book.

Since I’m a little late in posting this, I’ve already finished my first book in April and I’m looking forward to a successful and productive month of reading! My total read for the year thus far is 17, which is apparently one behind schedule. I guess I need to step it up a notch!

Leave a Reply

