June Reading Round-Up!

I’m a few days late getting this posted. The holiday weekend was a busy one!

So…remember how I’ve been averaging about 5 books a month, but really, really wanted to do better?

Guess what? I read 5 AGAIN this month! I suppose that’s better than decreasing my total, but I know I can do better!

I won’t promise an increase in July, but I sure hope that I do have one to report by the end of this month!

The following are the books I have completed for the month of June:

Me Before You, I read in preparation for the film adaptation. I only finished half before I saw the movie, but I thoroughly enjoyed both the film and the book, which I finished shortly thereafter. June was a book review book. I enjoyed it, but it wasn’t a favorite. My review for that can be found HERE. Nightime is My Time was a book on my shelf that I’ve been wanting to get to. I had some free time, so I dived into that. I think that it was one of my favorite Mary Higgins Clark novels thus far. The Girl in the Red Coat and The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper were both books by debut authors. My Reading Challenge for this month was to read a book by a new author, and I ended up with two! Both of these books were really good and I was impressed by their authors first offerings.

In choosing a favorite book of the month, I’m torn. I think I may go with Me Before You, though The Girl in the Red Coat may finish a close second. The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper deserves a lot of recognition too. It was unique, inspiring and whimsical. June was definitely my least favorite, though that doesn’t make it a bad read.

All in all, I very enjoyable reading month! I’ve already dived headfirst into my first July book, so hopefully that bodes well for my end count.

Until next month, Happy Reading!!

Leave a Reply

