365 Pocket Morning Prayers, My Review

978-1-4964-1334-5Each morning when you arise, take a moment to talk with God about the day ahead. Ask Him to prepare your heart so that you can be ready to face any challenge that comes your way. 365 Pocket Morning Prayers can guide this time of life-changing conversation and help you express your needs and concerns to God. Don’t worry about what the day will bring. Instead, release your troubles and concerns into God’s care by reading and meditating on the prayers featured in 365 Pocket Morning Prayers. Begin your day in joyful anticipation, trusting that God is in control of your life and wants only the best for you.

My Review: I love this little book! First of all, it’s beautifully bound and adorably sized! But, more importantly, the content is enriching. This book is broken up into 365 daily prayers. Each prayer is one page. It’s a very quick and easy read, but it packs a lot into each day and I am amazed by how much I take away from this each morning. Each prayer also includes a scripture and I’ve found the prayers so far to be quite relatable. Because each day’s reading is short, I feel like it really leaves a lot of time to meditate and ponder on each one. I obviously have not read all 365 pages yet, but so far I’ve really gotten quite a bit of depth from each day. I think this is an excellent way to start each day, and it’s nice to know that even on days when time is running short, you can still include this in your morning. I believe that quality is more important than quanity, and this book exemplifies that quite well.

* I received a copy of this book free of charge from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

