Unfolding by Jonathan Friesen: A Book Review

_140_245_book-2117-coverBook Description

Jonah wishes he could get the girl, but he’s an outcast and she’s the most perfect girl he knows. And their futures seemed destined to fork apart: Jonah’s physical condition is debilitating, and epileptic seizures fill his life with frustration. Whereas Stormi is seemingly carefree, and navigates life by sensing things before they happen. And her most recent premonition is urging her to leave town.

When Stormi begs Jonah for help, he finds himself swept into a dark mystery his small town has been keeping for years. And the answers Stormi needs about her own past could possibly destroy everything Jonah has ever known—including his growing relationship with Stormi herself.

My Review: This book has a lot going for it. A unique story, interesting and likable characters and lots of intrigue. I felt that it grabbed my interest right from the start, but I did feel like it became somewhat drawn out and slow as it progressed. I really enjoyed Jonah’s character and watching his relationships with the other characters unfold.

I liked the story line and I feel like it had real potential, but I think that it wasn’t developed quite enough. I was left feeling like something was missing.

This wasn’t a very long book, and I think it could have been made longer, but with a more steady pace that kept the reader interested. All in all, a decent read, but not anything that will stick with me past the final page.

*I received a copy of this book free of charge from BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

